Thursday, 30 September 2010

Bouncy Friday

That title sounds much more exciting than this entry will be!

Scale said 15st 6lbs (216 lbs) yesterday so back to my lowest, very happy, feel everything is going well. Today the scale said 15st 7lbs (217) no idea why, just an unexplainable bounce. Really hoping to get lower in the next couple of days.
I'm planning an autumn clean of my house, its not great at the moment and we are trying to sell it, my main problem is clutter, we just have so much stuff. I just cleared out a storage cupboard, its pretty small, goes under the stairs and I managed to get 3 large bin bags of stuff out of it to throw away, at least a bin bag of carrier bags??? and another bin bag to sell when I get around to doing another sale. And yet its pretty full although neater when I've put the stuff back in!
The kids have a play room which is stuffed with stuff, we have a large toy box which I moved on top of a drawer when we had George's party, it's full but no one has requested any of the stuff out of it so my next job will be getting rid of some of the junk in there.

We have a busy weekend coming up, Saturday we're looking at a school for George, I'm also looking to see if its suitable for Isobel, would love to get away from the horrible Mums but I'm sure that they won't be that different here.
Have another viewing on the house on Sunday, it all seems pointless, we must have had maybe 7 viewings in the last 10 weeks and no one has shown even a tiny hint of interest. Paul is all for taking it off the market and staying put, I know that he will be searching the internet for other houses and we will be trying to sell again in a few months.

So lots of cleaning and sorting and tidying and throwing stuff away, no one can say that I don't know how to live!

Hope that all my lovely blogging friends are well, Ryder cup started this morning, Mrs C! I can't work out why they would do it in deepest Wales in October, the weather will be atrocious!

Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Thank you


Thanks for all your comments on my last entry, it's so kind of you all.

I'm ok today, still feel a bit urgh, but better.

George decided that he didn't want to go to nursery today and went mad when we got there, I ended up staying with him and playing with him and the other little ones for a while, was really nice. He agreed to me leaving to pop to the gym but I had to go straight back which I did, he was really pleased to see me but had had a great time. Not sure why he is upsetting himself so much, he's been at nursery for a few months but is a complete Mummy's boy.

When we got home he had some yoghurt, the picture is the result, it was everywhere. Not a great picture of him but he is such a sweetheart, he's just started telling me he loves me which is the nicest thing ever. He told me this morning that he was my honey bunch and he is!

Scale ok today, down to 15st 8lbs (218 lbs) 2 above my lowest.
2 of my favourite shops have sales on (Monsoon and Boden for any UK based girls) I'm desperately trying to stay away, not sure that I will manage it.

Have a good day all, thank you again.

Monday, 27 September 2010

sad

Loving all the BOOBS pics, still very envious.

Do you ever feel like you don't really do anything? And that you don't really matter? I feel like that at the moment, don't get me wrong, I'm very lucky, I have a lovely husband and children.

I feel really really lonely, I have some friends but most aren't local and aren't in the same situation as me so I don't get to see them very much. Paul's family aren't local to us so we don't see them very much, my mother isn't far away but they don't seem very interested. I don't just feel lonely for me, I feel lonely for the kids and Paul, its always just us or if he's at work just me and the children. I think that the situation with the school Mums has kind of magnified things for me, I actively don't get involved with them and so am alone at pick ups and drop off's.
I have a good friend locally, we text back and forth most of the day and meet up when we can, she's really very busy but I know that if I needed anything she'd be there.
I've tried to make friends and I do know a few people but they're not real friends, George doesn't really enjoy groups and neither do I to be honest. He is quite happy at home, I feel like I'm holding him back, maybe I should take him to more places.

I ate loads of rubbish yesterday and seem to have gained another couple of pounds, I'm back on track today and I know that it will come off, I wonder if that has effected my mood?

Anyway, probably best ignoring this self pitying post, I'm sure I'll feel better tomorrow, wish me a good night, was up with George 3 times last night!! Probably another reason for feeling so sorry for myself!

Hope that everyone is well.

Saturday, 25 September 2010

Jeans problem!

Morning all,

My BOOBS envy continues unabated! I would love to be there, love seeing the photos though!

Not had a great weekend so far, started Friday, had lunch out with George, I had a prawn salad which was more pasta than prawn, I ate all the prawn and salad but left most of the pasta as I just can't eat it now. Got home and was starving and picked all afternoon, decided to check the calorie's of the salad on line and it was 185 inc. the pasta. Pretty sure not eating enough protein at lunch caused me to eat too much.
Yesterday I went to the gym, had granola and yoghurt for breakfast, chicken for lunch but then baked a cake for Paul, I ate some of it too, not that much but enough. Was really fancying crumpets for dinner but after 2 bites and 2 pb's threw them away.
Scale was up to 15st 8lbs today, an gain of almost 2 pounds, not really deserved and I know that I will loose it but feel a little deflated. Certain areas of my body aren't functioning that well so that could be part of the problem maybe?

I need new jeans, I'm not really ready to go down another size just yet and that isn't really the issue. I have an odd shaped body, I carry all my weight on my top half, although my legs are a little chubby they are thin compared to my top half, I can't wear bootcut jeans because of this, there is just too much material in the thigh for me. I generally wear boyfriend/slouch style to balance my top half out but looked at my reflection the other day and think that they look a bit daft, there was loads of baggy material. Just not sure what style to try next, I have some straight leg jeans but think that the accentuate the smallness of my legs compared to my top half same for skinnies, just not sure what to try next. I guess that the thing to do would be try lots of different brands, I'm very confused!

I'm off to the gym this morning then taking George's cot to a friends house, it's sad really getting rid of my baby's baby things, I don't need it and she does so better that it goes. She happens to live near a large outlet centre so I will be having a wander around on my own for a hour or 2, am really looking forward to it, shame about the weather though, its wild here.

Hope that everyone has a lovely Sunday.

Friday, 24 September 2010

coffee and tv

That's my morning so far, it's only 8.30 and Paul is working from home and so has taken Isobel to school which is lovely for me, the school run is an hours round trip. I'm drinking coffee and George is watching tv! We don't normally have it on very much but the poor thing is constipated again and in a lot of pain, seems to distract him a little bit. We'll probably go back to the Dr's about it, he's always been fine but since the 3 days of not eating it all seems to have got a bit messed up and fresh juices don't seem to be helping.

I'm so so so jealous of everyone being in Chicago, I would so love to be there. I've mentioned it to Paul and I want to try and pave the way for me going next year, not sure I'll be able to afford it but I'm hoping that I'll be pretty much where I want to be so it would be a fantastic reward.

Had a new low on the scale, it said 15st 6 and 3/4lb's today (216 pounds) I stood on the scale twice and it said the same, stood again later and back to 15st 7 but I'm pretending it never happened and claiming it!
Tomorrow will be my 6 month anniversary and I've lost 37 pounds, not the most or fastest, not helped by struggling to get to my Dr's office and them being conservative with fills. But I'm really happy with how its going, I don't feel deprived in anyway, its amazing that when you know that you can't physically eat something (bread, pasta,rice etc) you don't crave it anymore.

Had a mini manicure at the gym yesterday, manicure places are not so widespread in the UK, you can go in to the beauticians and have manicures but they are expensive, £25 ish which most be $40ish I think. Anyway, the beautician at my gym does a quick file and nail paint which doesn't cost very much so I'm booked in every week, I'm rubbish at painting my nails. Its amazing how much better they make me feel!

A NSV, I so got checked out yesterday by a van driver as I was driving George back from nursery, I had a dress on which had ridden up a bit and he was leering at my out of the window. I have to say that my legs are looking great, pale but great! I have always carried all my weight on my top half although not my boobs! So unfair.

Potty training has been a disaster, thanks for your comments on it, I'm very much a wait until they're ready kind of person, he really isn't ready and with the constipation I'm keeping him in nappies for now. I don't think that he's far away.
George starts football (soccer) classes tomorrow, although he likes to kick a ball he's such a nervous little thing that I know that he will stand in the middle of the field with his hands over his ears!

Have a lovely day, can't wait to read all about boobs.

Wednesday, 22 September 2010

New low and potty training hell.

Think that I should be given special dispensation to eat rubbish today as today is the day that George begins to potty train! We've been and bought new pants this morning, he's wearing them now but every time I mention the potty I get a very loud no, he hates the toilet equally. Think that it will be a long day.

Scale said 15st 7lbs today (217 lbs) am really pleased with how its going at the moment but do feel that I am dieting a bit, or maybe I'm fighting head hunger. I've just bought some almonds for snacks and divided them in to 100 cal's lots, I think that sometimes I get too hungry so thought that they would be perfect for an afternoon snack.

Nothing else really happening here, had another viewing on the house yesterday but don't think it will come to anything, its not such a bad thing really as we don't know that we want to sell now that the dream house has gone. I could do without the short notice housework though!

Both my kids are Mamma mia mad at the moment, the soundtrack is on constantly and quite honestly I've had enough! George has it on in the playroom at the moment, I've warned him that if he wets his pants no more Mamma mia! A win win situation for me really!

Have a lovely day all x

Monday, 20 September 2010

This is the house of sickness

Hello all, hope that everyone is having a great Monday.

Paul and Izzy came home from camping early as she wasn't very well, I think that she just got a chill as it was so cold. She's been a bit under the weather, has a cold and is complaining of a sore throat, I had a look at her tonsils with a torch today and they looked very swollen so she had a day off school and a visit to the Dr's. Dr said that although they were swollen they didn't look too bad so nothing to worry about.
George is still a bit ill, he's stopped moaning about his teeth and for about 2 days has been moaning about being constipated, so Dr checked him out too, he was a little concerned about him having a urine infection so I have to collect a sample, I was firmly told that she shouldn't be in nappy's now, I know this, he's reluctant and I'm lazy, so in a couple of days once he's well we'll be potty training, wish me luck. Anyway, George had some alone time and I'm pleased to report that he is no longer constipated, thank goodness!!

I have a NSV too, I was getting ready for bed and Paul hugged me from behind with his arm around my upper stomach (between my boobs and waist) and said that it was much smaller!

Scale said 15st 8lbs today again (218 lbs) first thing this morning, after breakfast, some housework, a visit to the dr's I came home and got changed, decided to stand on scale again (I'm addicted!) and the scale said 15st 7lbs (217 lbs) I got on the scale 3 times and it said it every time, I won't claim this yet but hope to see it tomorrow.

Have a wonderful day x